Christian Louboutin or Manolo Blahnik

2013-01-25 11:02

 louboutin shoe sale

I actually love both designers but give the nod to Manolo because of his very classic design styles that can be worn season after season. We live fairly close to Dallas and the Northpark center Neiman Marcus store has a huge selection of Manolo Blahnik styles. They have "trunk shows" twice a year for those of us who can have enough shoes - these shows preview all of the upcoming Manolo Blahnik styles for the next season. You preorder what you like and they are sent to your home once they made. It quite convenient and since I very familiar with his styles, fit is rarely a concern. His shoes are pricey but the classic styling and craftmanship make them worth every penny. I lived through the seventies and don want to go that route again :-). I love his distinctive red soles. By the way, what is the proper pronunciation of his last name?

That is such a difficult decision to make! I love Manolo and Louboutin because they both have gorgeous designs that really make an outfit. There is something to be said about the way those shoes make me feel as soon as slip them on my feet, I transformed and I feel instantly sexy. Yes, they are expensive, but to me t hey are an investment because they are timeless, comfortable and last a lot longer than more affordable brands. Of course I don have a closet full of the premier designer shoes like I would like, but the ones I have (including other designers) make me feel fierce and fabulous.

I love Manolo because they are so exquisite and I find myself saying lova just like Carrie Bradshaw to my babies.

Both designers have a way of seducing women don they? Afterall, it was Ms. Bradshaw who put Manolo Blahnik in the vocabulary of every woman in America that red sole that put Christian Louboutin on the feet of every celebrity foot in Hollywood.

The success and fervor for Louboutin is undeniable although many people believe that it played out, and say wants to have the same shoes as everyone but lets be honest, NOT everyone has them - they are FIERCE and FABULOUS I love them. It soooo hard to choose but I think Christian Louboutin gets my vote, primarily because I am petite and I love how the sky high heels make my legs look long and sexy (at least in my imagination, LOL). They certainly make me feel amazing, and they are surprisingly very comfortable. They definitely put a pep in my step unlike any shoe I ever slipped on my tiny little feetChristian Louboutin Black Suede Short Boots . :-P

Here are pics of my two fav. pairs of Louboutin, both are classics, and will last me several seasons. (I figured you just wanted the pictures of my fee and not my whole body, since you are asking about the shoes, LOL)

And lets face it would Christina Aguilera be without those sexy red-soled heels? That diva has a pair for every occasion:

Bourge Boot

For most people, knock offs, or other cheaper shoes will work best. I used to buy really expensive designer sunglasses but learned that they weren't making me happy. In fact they made me miserable. I had to treat them like priceless jewels because of the cost. After I had a pair sitting on the seat of my car and a friend sat on them, I vowed to never buy another pair for their name. Instead I sought out inexpensive sunglasses that fit right and looked good. Now, if somebody sits on them, or I drop them and scratch them, etc. I don't get emotionally worked up over it red bottoms on sale . I just go have fun shopping for another inexpensive pair.

So my advice is that if you are wealthy, go ahead and buy them. But if you are not. If $600 dollars is a fair amount of money to you, then don't because they will only make you happy for a short amount of time. Every time you fin a new scuff on them, or if you step into something bad, or step into a crack in the sidewalk and break them, you will find yourself feeling miserable knowing that it will cost you a whole lot of money to replace them.